7 Sacraments

What are the Seven Sacraments of the Catholic Church?

Sacraments are outward signs of an inward grace instituted by Jesus Christ himself. According to St. Thomas Aquinas the “sacraments of the New Law…. both contain grace and confer it.” The Catechism of St. Thomas Aquinas

The Catechism of the Catholic Church tells us:

“Seated at the right hand of the Father” and pouring out the Holy Spirit on his Body which is the Church, Christ now acts through the sacraments he instituted to communicate his grace. The sacraments are perceptible signs (words and actions) accessible to our human nature. By the action of Christ and the power of the Holy Spirit they make present efficaciously the grace that they signify.” – CCC 1084

There are 7 Sacraments:……


Written by Latrell Castanon for catholicchristianmedia.com


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close